Nota: Pendiente de Traducir. ¡Anímese a traducir esta página!. ( y otras páginas pendientes)
|Nota del traductor: La palabra inglesa enrolments se tradujo al Español internacional como matriculaciones y en el Español de México como inscripciones.|
Unenrolment is the process of removing users from a course. It is controlled by one or more of the following:
- The enrolment duration, which suspends students after the specified time has elapsed. Some plugins include the option to unenrol users after enrolment expiration
- For self enrolment, the 'Unenrol inactive after' setting in Administration > Course administration > Users > Enrolment methods > Self enrolment can be set to specify a time after which a student is automatically unenrolled from a course if they haven't accessed it in that time
- An Plugins_de_inscripción may decide that the enrolment has expired, for example, if a user for a course is not present in an LDAP database, or if a Flat file is processed by Cron.
In addition, users with the appropriate permission can unenrol themself from a course.
Duración de la inscripción
The default enrolment duration for manual enrolment can be set in Administration > Course administration > Users > Enrolment methods > Manual enrolment. It can be amended from the default value when enrolling users manually in Administration > Course administration > Users > Enrolled users.
The enrolment duration for self enrolment can be set in Administration > Course administration > Users > Enrolment methods > Self enrolment.
Users who were previously manually enrolled may be unenrolled in bulk via Administration > Course administraton > Users > Enrolment methods then clicking on the 'Enrol' users icon.
Des-inscripción e historia de la calificación
When a user is unenrolled, their grade history is not deleted. If a user is unenrolled accidentally, their grades can be restored by going to Administration > Course administration > Users > Enrolled users, clicking 'Enrol users' and making sure that the 'Recover user's old grades if possible' checkbox is ticked in the enrolment options before re-enrolling the user.
Users enrolled with methods other than manual (such as self enrolment) will have their grades restored depending on the value of "recovergradesdefault" in Administration > Site administration > Grades > General settings. Further, once the user re-enrolls in the course, their grade in every graded activity may need to be restored manually, for example, by using the "regrade selected attempts" option in a Actividad de examen.
Re-enrolled users will also be affected in the following ways:
- Forum subscriptions in the course will reset to the default subscription method.
- Activity completion based on achieving a grade may have the completion date reset to the date of re-enrolment.
- The "last access" date for the course will show as "never" until they visit the course again.
- Manually allocated groups may be lost on re-enrolment.
¿Suspendido o des-inscrito?
Suspended users are not longer able to access any of their courses on Moodle but their data is preserved, so it is possible for them to return to their course at a later time. This might be useful for example, for keeping safe the work of students who have left the establishment but whose data might be needed for inspection in future years. Suspended users currently still appear in the gradebook but a teacher can select in their Grader report preferences to show only active users or all users (including suspended users). See Configuraciones de calificación for more details..
Note: A teacher may suspend a single user or groups of users from a particular course by changing their status in Users > Enrolled users>Edit enrolment
Administrators can suspend user accounts, meaning the student cannot access any courses, by editing the profile and checking the "Suspended account" box.
Unenrolled users do not normally retain any data and will not appear in the gradebook. However, see #Unenrolment and grade history Unenrolment is typically more final than suspension.