Difference between revisions of "Unenrolment"

Jump to: navigation, search
(bulk unenrolment - thanks to posters in http://moodle.org/mod/forum/discuss.php?d=166158)
Line 3: Line 3:
  
 
* The enrolment duration, which unenrols students after the specified time has elapsed
 
* The enrolment duration, which unenrols students after the specified time has elapsed
* For self enrolment, the ''longtimenosee'' setting in ''Settings > Site administration > Plugins > Enrolments > Self enrolment'' can be set to specify a time after which a student is automatically unenrolled from a course if they haven't accessed it in that time
+
* For self enrolment, the 'Unenrol inactive after' setting in ''Settings > Site administration > Plugins > Enrolments > Self enrolment'' can be set to specify a time after which a student is automatically unenrolled from a course if they haven't accessed it in that time
 
* An [[Enrolment plugins|enrolment plugin]] may decide that the enrolment has expired, for example, a user name for a course is not present in an LDAP database, or if a Flat file is processed by Cron
 
* An [[Enrolment plugins|enrolment plugin]] may decide that the enrolment has expired, for example, a user name for a course is not present in an LDAP database, or if a Flat file is processed by Cron
  
Line 13: Line 13:
  
 
The enrolment duration for self enrolment can be set in ''Settings > Course administration > Users > Enrolment methods > Self enrolment''.
 
The enrolment duration for self enrolment can be set in ''Settings > Course administration > Users > Enrolment methods > Self enrolment''.
 +
 +
==Bulk unenrolment==
 +
 +
Users who were previously manually enrolled may be unenrolled in bulk via ''Settings > Course administraton > Users > Enrolment methods then clicking on the 'Enrol' users icon.
  
 
[[Category:Site administration]]
 
[[Category:Site administration]]

Revision as of 11:18, 2 March 2012

Unenrolment is the process of removing users from a course. It is controlled by one or more of the following:

  • The enrolment duration, which unenrols students after the specified time has elapsed
  • For self enrolment, the 'Unenrol inactive after' setting in Settings > Site administration > Plugins > Enrolments > Self enrolment can be set to specify a time after which a student is automatically unenrolled from a course if they haven't accessed it in that time
  • An enrolment plugin may decide that the enrolment has expired, for example, a user name for a course is not present in an LDAP database, or if a Flat file is processed by Cron

In addition, users with the appropriate permission can unenrol themself from a course.

Enrolment duration

The default enrolment duration for manual enrolment can be set in Settings > Course administration > Users > Enrolment methods > Manual enrolment. It can be amended from the default value when enrolling users manually in Settings > Course administration > Users > Enrolled users.

The enrolment duration for self enrolment can be set in Settings > Course administration > Users > Enrolment methods > Self enrolment.

Bulk unenrolment

Users who were previously manually enrolled may be unenrolled in bulk via Settings > Course administraton > Users > Enrolment methods then clicking on the 'Enrol' users icon.