Einschreibung FAQ: Unterschied zwischen den Versionen

Wechseln zu: Navigation, Suche
(Wie kann ich verhindern, dass Nutzer/innen sich selbst in einen Kurs einschreiben?)
Zeile 3: Zeile 3:
 
{{Zum Übersetzen}}
 
{{Zum Übersetzen}}
 
==Wie kann ich verhindern, dass Nutzer/innen sich selbst in einen Kurs einschreiben?==
 
==Wie kann ich verhindern, dass Nutzer/innen sich selbst in einen Kurs einschreiben?==
*Wenn Sie Trainer/in im Kurs sind, gehen Sie auf die Seite ''[[Einstellungen-Block|Einstellungen]] > Kurs-Administration > Nutzer/innen > Einschreibemethoden'' und deaktivieren Sie die ''Selbsteinschreibung'' im Kurs (das Auge-Symbol [[Image:open.gif]] muss geschlossen sein).
+
*Wenn Sie Trainer/in im Kurs sind, gehen Sie auf die Seite ''[[Einstellungen-Block|Einstellungen]] > Kurs-Administration > Nutzer/innen > Einschreibemethoden'' und deaktivieren Sie die ''Selbsteinschreibung'' im Kurs (das Auge-Symbol [[Image:show.gif]] muss geschlossen sein).
*Wenn Sie Administrator/in sind, gehen Sie auf die Seite ''[[Einstellungen-Block|Einstellungen]] > Website-Administration > Plugins > Einschreibung'' plugins'' und deaktivieren Sie die ''Selbsteinschreibung'' systemweit (das Auge-Symbol [[Image:open.gif]] muss geschlosen sein).
+
*Wenn Sie Administrator/in sind, gehen Sie auf die Seite ''[[Einstellungen-Block|Einstellungen]] > Website-Administration > Plugins > Einschreibung'' und deaktivieren Sie die ''Selbsteinschreibung'' systemweit (das Auge-Symbol [[Image:show.gif]] muss geschlosen sein).
  
 
==Warum kann ich keine globale Gruppe in meinen Kurs einschreiben?==
 
==Warum kann ich keine globale Gruppe in meinen Kurs einschreiben?==

Version vom 2. Mai 2012, 06:24 Uhr


Baustelle.png Diese Seite ist noch nicht vollständig übersetzt.

Wie kann ich verhindern, dass Nutzer/innen sich selbst in einen Kurs einschreiben?

  • Wenn Sie Trainer/in im Kurs sind, gehen Sie auf die Seite Einstellungen > Kurs-Administration > Nutzer/innen > Einschreibemethoden und deaktivieren Sie die Selbsteinschreibung im Kurs (das Auge-Symbol Datei:show.gif muss geschlossen sein).
  • Wenn Sie Administrator/in sind, gehen Sie auf die Seite Einstellungen > Website-Administration > Plugins > Einschreibung und deaktivieren Sie die Selbsteinschreibung systemweit (das Auge-Symbol Datei:show.gif muss geschlosen sein).

Warum kann ich keine globale Gruppe in meinen Kurs einschreiben?

Nur Administrator/innen und Manager/innen haben das Recht, globale Gruppen in einen Kurs einzuschreiben. Wenn Sie "nur Trainer/in" sind, habne Sie dieses Recht nicht, d.h. die Einschreibemethode Globale Gruppen taucht in der Liste der Einschreibemethoden (Einstellungen > Kurs-Administration > Nutzer/innen > Einschreibemethoden) in Ihrem Kurs nicht auf.

Welche Rechte im Zusammenhang mit globalen Gruppen relevant sind ist im Artikel Globale Gruppen beschrieben.

Why are users being unenrolled for no apparent reason?

  • In a course, go to Settings > Course administration > Users > Enrolment methods and click the edit (hand/pen)icon of the self-enrolment option. Check the time in the dropdown next to Unenrol active after...

(See Unenrolment for a full list of what controls unenrolment.)

  • As a site administrator, you can specify the default time after which a user is unenrolled in Settings > Site administration > Plugins > Enrolments > Self enrolment

Why are all students enrolled in all courses?

If the default role for all users in Site Administration > Users > Permissions > User policies is set to student rather than authenticated user (the default setting), this will result in all students being enrolled in all courses.

Another possibility is that users are assigned the system role of student. Check Site Administration > Users > Permissions > Assign system roles and unassign users as necessary, then reassign them the role of student in the course context.

How do I enable students to unenrol themselves from courses?

To enable students to unenrol themselves from any course:

  1. Access Site Administration > Users > Permissions > Define roles.
  2. Click the edit icon opposite the student role.
  3. Change any/all of the capabilities enrol/authorize:unenrolself, enrol/manual:unenrolself, enrol/paypal:unenrolself and enrol/self:unenrolself (depending upon which enrolment plugins are enabled for the site) from not set to allow.
  4. Click the "Save changes" button at the bottom of the page.

See Unenrolment for instructions on how to enable students to unenrol themselves from a particular course.

How do I change the spelling of "enrol" to "enroll"?

Simply install the American English language pack (en_us) then choose it as the default language for the site. Or edit your language settings.

Is there a way for teachers to be notified when students enrol in a course?

Flat file enrolment includes an email notification feature when enrolment is complete; however there is no option for self enrolment.

When a student self-enrols, they get a welcome email message. Can a teacher customise this at the course level?

  • Yes. In the course, go to Settings>users>enrolment methods and click the edit (hand/pen)icon of Self enrolment. At the bottom of this screen is a box where you can customise the message for your course.

How can the course welcome message be disabled?

  • In a course, you can disable the message by clicking on Settings > Course administration > Users > Enrolment methods Click the edit (hand/pen) icon to the right of Self enrolment. Remove the tick from "Send course welcome message".
  • The message can be disabled throughout Moodle by the site admin via Settings > Site administration > Plugins > Enrolments > Self enrolment.

How can I prevent certain teachers from appearing in the course participants list?

  1. Go to Settings > Site administration > Users > Permissions > Define roles and click on the teacher role
  2. Click the 'Duplicate role' button
  3. Rename the role as 'Non-participating teacher' or similar
  4. Enter moodle/course:view in the filter and tick the checkbox to allow the moodle/course:view capability
  5. Click the 'Create this role' button
  6. Go to a course then Settings > Course administration > Users > Other users
  7. Click the 'Assign roles' button and assign users the role of 'Non-participating teacher'

Wie komme ich an die Bewertungen von Nutzer/innen heran, die sich "aus Versehen" aus einem Kurs abgemeldet haben?

Siehe Abmelden aus einem Kurs.

Siehe auch

Diskussionsbeiträge im Kurs Using Moodleauf moodle.org: