Reset course

Revision as of 14:03, 9 April 2010 by Jessica Gramp (talk | contribs) (Group Reset Options)

Jump to: navigation, search

Template:Course admin Template:Moodle 1.6

Overview

This allows you to empty a course of user data, while retaining the activities and other settings. Please be warned when choosing items you will delete your chosen user data from this course forever!

You can select which user data to remove at a granular level under the categories of General, Roles, Gradebook, Groups and Activity data.

General Reset Options

You can set a new Course Start Date for the freshly reset course, delete all Calendar events, delete course log report data and delete all user notes attached to the course.

Role Reset Options

These Role Reset options allow you to unenrol all users with a particular role within a course (e.g students) as well as remove all role overrides and role assignment specific to the course. This does not affect user role assignments outside the context of the course.

Gradebook Reset Options

The Gradebook reset options allow you to delete all gradebook items and categories and/or delete all recorded grades within the course. Note that these grades are still recorded against a user's account.

Group Reset Options

The Group reset options provides you with the ability to delete all groups created in the course and/or remove all users from any groups within the course. You can also delete all groupings created in the course and/or remove all users from any groupings within the course.

Activity Reset Options

Depending on the activities used within a course, you will be provided with the option to remove the user data associated with these learning objects. This includes responses to Choices, Quiz attempts, Feedback Responses, Forum posts (from selected Forum types), Glossary entries etc.

Template:Moodle 1.8You can remove all attempts from all quizzes.

You can also specify a new course start date.

See also