Participants

(Redirected from Enrolled users)
Jump to: navigation, search

About

New feature
in Moodle 3.4!
The Participants page enables teachers to easily enrol, view, search for, filter, edit and delete course participants.

The Participants page can be accessed from the navigation drawer in the Boost theme or the Administration block in other themes. It can also be accessed from the More link in the gear menu, by clicking Enrolled users in the Users tab.

3.4 Participants and Enrolments Page

Enrolling users

Users may be enrolled from the Enrol users button at the top right and bottom right of the screen.

NewEnrolUsers.png

Filtering and searching for users

The filter at the top left of the screen allows for filtering by period of activity, enrolment method, group, role and status:

ParticipantsFilter.png

Roles

  • To assign an enrolled user a role, click the pencil icon in the Roles column then select the desired role and click the save icon to confirm the change.
  • To remove a role assignment, click the delete icon (a cross) next to the role name.
  • Only roles which can be assigned in the course context type are available to select. The course context type may be set by an admin by editing the role via Site administration > Users > Permissions > Define roles.
  • Only roles which a user is allowed to assign are available to select.

Groups

To add a user to a group (requires at least one group to have been created previously), click the pencil icon in the Groups column, select the group and then click the save icon to confirm the change.

NewGroupSelect.png

Status

The status column shows the current status of a user's enrolments, for example Active or Suspended. Where a user has two different enrolment types (eg manual/cohort sync) both are displayed in the status column:

Statuscolumn.png

City/town or country

Users' city/town or country may be displayed for users with the capability moodle/site:viewuseridentity (by default manager, teacher and non-editing teacher) by selecting these fields in 'Show user identity' in User policies in the Site administration.

Sending a message, adding a note, or editing manual user enrolments

You can send a message, add a note, or edit or delete selected manual user enrolments via the dropdown menu below the list of course participants.

Note that only users who were previously manually enrolled can have their enrolment edited or deleted in bulk. The enrolment for users who enrolled using a different enrolment method, such as self enrolment, may be edited or deleted via the edit enrolment link (cog icon) in the status column.

BulkEditDeleteUsers.png