Difference between revisions of "Cleanup"

Jump to: navigation, search

Note: You are currently viewing documentation for Moodle 3.3. Up-to-date documentation for the latest stable version of Moodle is probably available here: Cleanup.

m
(Delete unconfirmed users after: rewording and removing reference to MDL-54106 as the bug is fixed in 3.3.4)
 
Line 3: Line 3:
  
 
==Delete unconfirmed users after==
 
==Delete unconfirmed users after==
'''Note:''' ''This feature is reported as not working. See https://tracker.moodle.org/browse/MDL-54106.''
 
  
 
+
For certain authentication methods such as [[Email-based self-registration]] users must confirm their account (complete the email registration process) within a certain time-frame. Once the time set here has passed, any account that hasn't been confirmed will be deleted. The default is 7 days.
If you're using [[Email-based self-registration]] users must confirm their account (complete the email registration process) within a certain time-frame. Once the time set here has passed, any account that hasn't been confirmed will be deleted. The default is 7 days.
 
  
 
==Delete incomplete users after==
 
==Delete incomplete users after==

Latest revision as of 17:26, 3 January 2018

An administrator can limit the size of certain tables in the database by setting appropriate options in Administration > Site administration > Server > Cleanup.

Delete unconfirmed users after

For certain authentication methods such as Email-based self-registration users must confirm their account (complete the email registration process) within a certain time-frame. Once the time set here has passed, any account that hasn't been confirmed will be deleted. The default is 7 days.

Delete incomplete users after

Once users have confirmed their account, they must complete their profile within the time interval set here.

A complete profile is one where the following fields have been filled in (are not empty):

  • First name
  • Last name
  • Email address

Just as a reference, given that the firstname, lastname and email are required fields of the Upload users module, any account created this way is automatically a complete account.

Disable grade history

History tracking of changes in grades-related tables may be disabled by checking the disablegradehistory box.

Grade history lifetime

The length of time that the history of changes in grade-related tables is kept may be set (from 30 days to never).


Note for users who have upgraded from earlier versions: The setting 'Keep logs for' is now located in the log store settings.

See also