Difference between revisions of "Cleanup"

Jump to: navigation, search

Note: You are currently viewing documentation for Moodle 3.1. Up-to-date documentation for the latest stable version of Moodle is probably available here: Cleanup.

(new location of 'Keep logs for' setting)
(copied from 3.2 docs)
Line 7: Line 7:
  
 
==Delete incomplete users after==
 
==Delete incomplete users after==
 +
'''Note:''' ''This feature is reported as not working. See https://tracker.moodle.org/browse/MDL-54106.''
  
 
Once users have confirmed their account, they must complete their profile within the time interval set here.
 
Once users have confirmed their account, they must complete their profile within the time interval set here.

Revision as of 11:23, 12 December 2016

An administrator can limit the size of certain tables in the database by setting appropriate options in Administration > Site administration > Server > Cleanup.

Delete unconfirmed users after

If you're using Email-based self-registration users must confirm their account (complete the email registration process) within a certain time-frame. Once the time set here has passed, any account that hasn't been confirmed will be deleted. The default is 7 days.

Delete incomplete users after

Note: This feature is reported as not working. See https://tracker.moodle.org/browse/MDL-54106.

Once users have confirmed their account, they must complete their profile within the time interval set here.

A complete profile is one where the following fields have been filled in (are not empty):

  • First name
  • Last name
  • Email address

Just as a reference, given that the firstname, lastname and email are required fields of the Upload users module, any account created this way is automatically a complete account.

Disable grade history

History tracking of changes in grades-related tables may be disabled by checking the disablegradehistory box.

Grade history lifetime

The length of time that the history of changes in grade-related tables is kept may be set (from 30 days to never).


Note for users who have upgraded from earlier versions: The setting 'Keep logs for' is now located in the log store settings.

See also