Difference between revisions of "Participants"

Jump to: navigation, search

Note: You are currently viewing documentation for Moodle 2.5. Up-to-date documentation for the latest stable version of Moodle may be available here: Participants.

m (removing 1.9 template)
(update template)
Line 1: Line 1:
[[Image:Participants list.png|thumb|Participants list showing members of group A]] Participants are the [[Teachers|teachers]] and [[Students|students]] who are part of a course.  The list of participants can be seen by following the Participant link in the [[People block]].
+
{{Update}}
 +
[[Image:Participants list.png|thumb|Participants list showing members of group A]] Participants are the teachers and students who are part of a course.  The list of participants can be seen by following the Participant link in the [[People block]].
  
 
Any users with hidden [[Assign roles|role assignments]] are indicated with a closed eye icon.
 
Any users with hidden [[Assign roles|role assignments]] are indicated with a closed eye icon.
Line 18: Line 19:
  
 
*The ''Enrolment duration'' in the [[Course_settings|course settings]], which unenrols students after the specified time has elapsed
 
*The ''Enrolment duration'' in the [[Course_settings|course settings]], which unenrols students after the specified time has elapsed
*To add tutors to a course, use the [[Assign roles]] button in the [[Course administration block]].
+
*To add tutors to a course, use the [[Assign roles]] button in the Course administration block.
  
[[Category:Teacher]]
 
 
[[fr:Participants]]
 
[[fr:Participants]]
 
[[ca:Participants]]
 
[[ca:Participants]]
 
[[de:Teilnehmerliste]]
 
[[de:Teilnehmerliste]]

Revision as of 14:07, 21 October 2011

This page requires updating. Please do so and remove this template when finished.

Participants list showing members of group A
Participants are the teachers and students who are part of a course. The list of participants can be seen by following the Participant link in the People block.

Any users with hidden role assignments are indicated with a closed eye icon.

The participants list may be restricted to display:

  • Members of a particular group
  • Users inactive for more than a particular period of time
  • Users with a particular role, such as teacher

Teachers (or other users with appropriate permissions) may select particular users then perform any of the following actions:

  • Send message
  • Add a new note
  • Add a common note (for adding the same note to more than one user)
  • Extend enrolment (individual)
  • Extend enrolment (common) (for extending enrolment by the same amount for more than one user)

See also

  • The Enrolment duration in the course settings, which unenrols students after the specified time has elapsed
  • To add tutors to a course, use the Assign roles button in the Course administration block.