Difference between revisions of "Participants"

Jump to: navigation, search

Note: You are currently viewing documentation for Moodle 2.5. Up-to-date documentation for the latest stable version of Moodle may be available here: Participants.

(participants list display, actions on selected users)
Line 1: Line 1:
Participants are the [[Teachers|teachers]] and [[Students|students]] who are part of a course.  The list of participants can be seen by using the Participant icon link in the [[People block]].
+
[[Image:Participants list.png|thumb|Participants list showing members of group A]] Participants are the [[Teachers|teachers]] and [[Students|students]] who are part of a course.  The list of participants can be seen by following the Participant link in the [[People block]].
 
* Users inactive for more than a particular period of time may be listed.
 
* Users may be selected then a message sent to them all or their enrolment period extended.
 
  
{{Moodle 1.9}}In Moodle 1.9 onwards, any users with hidden role assignments are indicated with a closed eye icon (see MDL-13935 for details).
+
{{Moodle 1.9}}In Moodle 1.9 onwards, any users with hidden [[Assign roles|role assignments]] are indicated with a closed eye icon.
 +
 
 +
The participants list may be restricted to display:
 +
* Members of a particular [[Groups|group]]
 +
* Users inactive for more than a particular period of time
 +
* Users with a particular role, such as teacher
 +
 
 +
A teacher may select particular users then perform any of the following actions:
 +
* Send [[Messaging|message]]
 +
* Add a [[Notes|new note]]
 +
* Add a common note (for adding the same note to more than one user)
 +
* Extend [[Enrolment|enrolment]] (individual)
 +
* Extend enrolment (common) (for extending enrolment by the same amount for more than one user)
  
 
==See also==
 
==See also==
*[[Users]] can be participants
+
 
*[[Messaging|Messages]]
+
*The ''Enrolment duration'' in the [[Settings|course settings]], which unenrols students after the specified time has elapsed
*The ''Enrolment duration'' in the [[Settings|course settings]], which unenrols students after the specified time has elapsed.
 
*[[Assign roles]], including information on hidden assignments
 
  
 
[[Category:Teacher]]
 
[[Category:Teacher]]
 
[[fr:Participants]]
 
[[fr:Participants]]
 
[[ca:Participants]]
 
[[ca:Participants]]

Revision as of 12:15, 3 June 2008

Participants list showing members of group A
Participants are the teachers and students who are part of a course. The list of participants can be seen by following the Participant link in the People block.

Template:Moodle 1.9In Moodle 1.9 onwards, any users with hidden role assignments are indicated with a closed eye icon.

The participants list may be restricted to display:

  • Members of a particular group
  • Users inactive for more than a particular period of time
  • Users with a particular role, such as teacher

A teacher may select particular users then perform any of the following actions:

  • Send message
  • Add a new note
  • Add a common note (for adding the same note to more than one user)
  • Extend enrolment (individual)
  • Extend enrolment (common) (for extending enrolment by the same amount for more than one user)

See also

  • The Enrolment duration in the course settings, which unenrols students after the specified time has elapsed