Difference between revisions of "Participants"

Jump to: navigation, search

Note: You are currently viewing documentation for Moodle 2.5. Up-to-date documentation for the latest stable version of Moodle may be available here: Participants.

(small rewording, Assign roles link)
Line 1: Line 1:
{{Moodle 1.6}}
 
 
Participants are the [[Teachers|teachers]] and [[Students|students]] who are part of a course.  The list of participants can be seen by using the Participant icon link in the [[People block]].
 
Participants are the [[Teachers|teachers]] and [[Students|students]] who are part of a course.  The list of participants can be seen by using the Participant icon link in the [[People block]].
 
   
 
   
Line 5: Line 4:
 
* Users may be selected then a message sent to them all or their enrolment period extended.
 
* Users may be selected then a message sent to them all or their enrolment period extended.
  
{{Moodle 1.9}}
+
{{Moodle 1.9}}In Moodle 1.9 onwards, any users with hidden role assignments are indicated with an eye icon (see MDL-13935 for details).
* If a user has more than one role in a course, the hidden role will be shown (see MDL-13935 for details).
 
  
 
==See also==
 
==See also==
Line 12: Line 10:
 
*[[Messaging|Messages]]
 
*[[Messaging|Messages]]
 
*The ''Enrolment duration'' in the [[Settings|course settings]], which unenrols students after the specified time has elapsed.
 
*The ''Enrolment duration'' in the [[Settings|course settings]], which unenrols students after the specified time has elapsed.
 +
*[[Assign roles]], including information on hidden assignments
  
 
[[Category:Teacher]]
 
[[Category:Teacher]]
 
[[fr:Participants]]
 
[[fr:Participants]]

Revision as of 17:07, 17 March 2008

Participants are the teachers and students who are part of a course. The list of participants can be seen by using the Participant icon link in the People block.

  • Users inactive for more than a particular period of time may be listed.
  • Users may be selected then a message sent to them all or their enrolment period extended.

Template:Moodle 1.9In Moodle 1.9 onwards, any users with hidden role assignments are indicated with an eye icon (see MDL-13935 for details).

See also

  • Users can be participants
  • Messages
  • The Enrolment duration in the course settings, which unenrols students after the specified time has elapsed.
  • Assign roles, including information on hidden assignments