Difference between revisions of "Participants"

Jump to: navigation, search

Note: You are currently viewing documentation for Moodle 2.5. Up-to-date documentation for the latest stable version of Moodle may be available here: Participants.

(edit intro, where found)
(ja link)
 
(22 intermediate revisions by 8 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
{{Moodle 1.6}}
+
Participants are the teachers and students who are part of a course. The list of participants can be seen by clicking the ''Participants'' link in the [[Navigation block]]  
Participants are all the teachers and students who are part of a course. They can be seen in 1.6  by the Participant icon in the People [[Block]].
 
 
* Users inactive for more than a particular period of time may be listed.
 
* Users may be selected then a message sent to them all or their enrolment period extended.
 
  
==See also==
+
[[File:mycourses.png]]
 +
 
 +
 
 +
If it has been added, the'' Participants'' link in the [[People block]] will also show course participants.
 +
 
 +
The participants list may be restricted to display:
 +
* Members of a particular [[Groups|group]]
 +
* Users inactive for more than a particular period of time
 +
* Users with a particular role, such as teacher
  
*[[Messages]]
+
Teachers (or other users with appropriate permissions) may select particular users then perform any of the following actions:
*The ''Enrolment duration'' in the [[Settings|course settings]], which unenrols students after the specified time has elapsed.
+
* Send [[Messaging|message]]
 +
* Add a [[Notes|new note]]
 +
* Add a common note (for adding the same note to more than one user)
  
[[Category:Teacher]]
+
==See also==
 +
''Settings>Course Administration>Users>Enrolled users'' for options to assign roles to participants or or unenrol them
 +
[[fr:Participants]]
 +
[[ca:Participants]]
 +
[[de:Teilnehmerliste]]
 +
[[ja:参加者]]

Latest revision as of 15:19, 13 January 2013

Participants are the teachers and students who are part of a course. The list of participants can be seen by clicking the Participants link in the Navigation block

mycourses.png


If it has been added, the Participants link in the People block will also show course participants.

The participants list may be restricted to display:

  • Members of a particular group
  • Users inactive for more than a particular period of time
  • Users with a particular role, such as teacher

Teachers (or other users with appropriate permissions) may select particular users then perform any of the following actions:

  • Send message
  • Add a new note
  • Add a common note (for adding the same note to more than one user)

See also

Settings>Course Administration>Users>Enrolled users for options to assign roles to participants or or unenrol them