Difference between revisions of "Online Users block settings"

Jump to: navigation, search

Note: You are currently viewing documentation for Moodle 2.3. Up-to-date documentation for the latest stable version is available here: Online Users block settings.

m
Line 10: Line 10:
 
[[eu:On-line_erabiltzaileak_bloklearen_ezarpenak]]
 
[[eu:On-line_erabiltzaileak_bloklearen_ezarpenak]]
 
[[fr:Configuration bloc utilisateurs en ligne]]
 
[[fr:Configuration bloc utilisateurs en ligne]]
 +
[[de:Konfiguration_des_Blocks_%22Online-Aktivit%C3%A4ten%22]]

Revision as of 00:13, 17 February 2009

The Online Users Block is configured from Administration -> Configuration -> Blocks. Click on Settings to see the configuration page.

There is only one setting to change: block_online_users_timetosee which is the number of minutes after which users will not be displayed in the list. The default is 5 minutes. You may want to adjust this if the list of users displayed is too long or too short.

Note: If separate groups are enabled in a course and this block is added onto the course page, only members of the group will be displayed in the list.