Online users block

Revision as of 15:18, 9 September 2006 by chris collman (talk | contribs) (See also: link to forum post)

Jump to: navigation, search

Note: You are currently viewing documentation for Moodle 2.0. Up-to-date documentation for the latest stable version is available here: Online users block.

Block online users.gif
The Online Users block shows a list of users who have been logged into the current course. This block can be added or deleted by a teacher. The list is updated on a regular basis(the default is every 5 minutes). The time frame can be modified for the entire Moodle site in Administration >> Configuration >> Blocks >> Online Users by the site administrator.

Note that even though a user may have been logged into a course within the last 5 minutes, it does not necessarily mean that this user is still online.

  • Bold type indicates a teacher
  • If you hold the cursor over somebody's name, you will see how long ago that person was last "seen" in the course
  • If you click on the envelope icon next to somebody's name, you will be able to send a private message to that person (using Moodle's messaging system)

See also