Difference between revisions of "Online users block"

Jump to: navigation, search

Note: You are currently viewing documentation for Moodle 2.0. Up-to-date documentation for the latest stable version is available here: Online users block.

(See also: link to forum post)
m
Line 6: Line 6:
 
* If you hold the cursor over somebody's name, you will see how long ago that person was last "seen" in the course
 
* If you hold the cursor over somebody's name, you will see how long ago that person was last "seen" in the course
 
* If you click on the envelope icon next to somebody's name, you will be able to send a private message to that person (using Moodle's messaging system)
 
* If you click on the envelope icon next to somebody's name, you will be able to send a private message to that person (using Moodle's messaging system)
 +
* You must keep your messaging window open to receive notice of messages being sent to you
 
==See also==
 
==See also==
  

Revision as of 15:35, 19 September 2007

Block online users.gif
The Online Users block shows a list of users who have been logged into the current course. This block can be added or deleted by a teacher. The list is updated on a regular basis(the default is every 5 minutes). The time frame can be modified for the entire Moodle site in Administration >> Configuration >> Blocks >> Online Users by the site administrator.

Note that even though a user may have been logged into a course within the last 5 minutes, it does not necessarily mean that this user is still online.

  • Bold type indicates a teacher
  • If you hold the cursor over somebody's name, you will see how long ago that person was last "seen" in the course
  • If you click on the envelope icon next to somebody's name, you will be able to send a private message to that person (using Moodle's messaging system)
  • You must keep your messaging window open to receive notice of messages being sent to you

See also