Difference between revisions of "Capabilities/moodle/notes:manage"

Jump to: navigation, search

Note: You are currently viewing documentation for Moodle 2.0. Up-to-date documentation for the latest stable version is available here: Capabilities/moodle/notes:manage.

m (removing 1.9 template)
m
 
Line 1: Line 1:
*This allows a user to manage notes.
+
*This allows a user to manage (add, edit and delete) notes (where Notes have been enabled on your site)
*The default teacher role has this capability set to allow. It is not set for the default student role.
+
*The default Manager, Teacher and Non-Editing Teacher role has this capability set to Allow
*To allow students notes go to Administration/Users/Permissions/Define roles. In the Students role under Edit role and '''Course''' change Manage Notes and View Notes from Not Set to Allow.
+
*The default Course Creator and Student role has this capability Not Set.
 +
*To allow user Course Creator and Students access to Notes go to Administration/Users/Permissions/Define roles and change this Capability to Allow.
 +
*Note that an Admin, Manager or Teacher may have used the Notes functionality to create private and/or teaching notes regarding a user and changing this user's permissions will give them access to this information
 +
* Users with this capability set to Allow can edit and delete another user's Note(s)
  
 
[[Category:Capabilities|Notes]]
 
[[Category:Capabilities|Notes]]

Latest revision as of 10:41, 23 August 2011

  • This allows a user to manage (add, edit and delete) notes (where Notes have been enabled on your site)
  • The default Manager, Teacher and Non-Editing Teacher role has this capability set to Allow
  • The default Course Creator and Student role has this capability Not Set.
  • To allow user Course Creator and Students access to Notes go to Administration/Users/Permissions/Define roles and change this Capability to Allow.
  • Note that an Admin, Manager or Teacher may have used the Notes functionality to create private and/or teaching notes regarding a user and changing this user's permissions will give them access to this information
  • Users with this capability set to Allow can edit and delete another user's Note(s)